- 1 How to Delete Your Discord Server From Pc, IOS and Android
- 1.1 Read before
- 1.2 Delete Server from Desktop App
- 1.3 How to delete a discord server on mobile
- 1.4 QNA Session
- 1.5 Conclusion
How to Delete Your Discord Server From Pc, IOS and Android
I am going to talk to you in this article, how to Delete Your Discord Server from Discord Pc App or phone App. Discord Server deletes the same way on desktop and desktop browsers.
The Discord Server app is mostly used by gamer. There are some games in which you have to play as a team and talk to each other, but in these games the sound is not heard, Which makes your game worse that’s why gamer use discord server app.
I am going to talk to you about how to delete your own discord server because when you are running a server, it also includes some members who spam your server. If you can’t handle them, you can easily delete the Server Discord server.
I am going to talk to you about Server Deleting because if you are handling a lot of servers, you are not able to spend time on them, which is why you have started spamming your member server, so you can easily delete it.
If you do not want the server to standby but you do not want to delete the server then you get the option of transfer ownership. You can give your server to someone else.
There are some server owners who delete the server due to spamming. But they want to create a new server later. Before deleting the old server, you have to create your own new server. You have to take all the good members to this server and then you have to delete the old server.
Delete Server from Desktop App
Please read the article above before deleting your Discord Server. If you want to transfer your ownership, you will find the above article. How you can transfer ownership on discord server? If you really want to How to Delete Your Server, follow the steps below.
1: First you have to open your Discord server then login with your username and password.
2: When the Discord Server opens, you need to open the server you want to delete.
3: At the top left side you will find an arrow mark that you have to click on.
4: After that you will come across a lot of options but you have to click on server settings.
5: At the bottom you will see on the left side, you will find the option to delete server, you have to click on it.
6: As soon as you click on Delete Server, you will be asked for the name of your server for verification, then you have to type the name of your server there. Then you have to click on Delete Server.
Here are 6 easy steps you can take to delete your server on Discord.
How to delete a discord server on mobile
Follow the steps below to delete the discord server if you use Discord on mobile standby.
- First you need to open the Discord app on your mobile. After that you have to sign in your ID by entering your username and password.
- The server you want to update needs to be opened.
- Then on the top side you will have three dot shows to click on.
- Then you will see a gear button. Click on it.
- Then you have to click on the overview option.
- After scrolling down a bit you will find the Delete Server option below.
Who can delete a Discord Server?
Only its owner can delete. If he has created an admin, he cannot delete it. But if the owner of the discord server wants, he can delete his discord.
What happens when a discord Server is deleted?
When you delete your discord server, it will ask you for some verification, then you have to give it, then it will ask permission from you. Do you really want to delete your discord server? If you want, you can click on it. Your Discord server will never return.
Why can’t I delete my discord server?
First of all, only its owner can delete a discorded server. Also, no member can delete the server. If you really are the owner of Discord Server and you want the Discord Server to be deleted, then you have been told the above method and they will ask you for verification. Your server will be easily deleted.
Can you restore a deleted discord server?
When you delete your discorded server, it takes verification from you so that the server is not accidentally deleted. When you give permission, your server is deleted. You will never be able to return the server after that.
The above is a very simple way to delete your discourse server, but if you delete your server then you can never get your server back. But if you want to create your own discord later, you should transfer the ownership rather than delete it until you are free to rejoin later.
I hope you have learned about How to Delete Your Discord Server? Please share this Article with Friends. Thanks For Reading.